Your browser does not support JavaScript! Rideon Realtime Predictions - Montgomery County, Maryland

Holiday Schedules

Metrobus and Metrorail holiday schedules | Metro parking details by station

Ride On Flex will operate on these holidays: Veterans Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, and Presidents' Day.

HolidayRide On BusParking 
(County-owned lots, garages, 
and on-street spaces)
Silver Spring 
TRiPs Commuter Store
Mobile Commuter Store
Indigenous Peoples' Day 
Monday, October 11, 2021
Weekday scheduleRegular RatesOpen normal hoursOpen
Veterans Day 
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Holiday scheduleFreeOpen 10 am to 4 pmClosed
Thanksgiving Day 
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Sunday scheduleFreeClosedClosed
Christmas Eve 
Friday, December 24, 2021
Service ends at 10:00 PM 
Brochure with last trips (PDF)
Regular RatesOpen normal hoursOpen
Christmas Day (Observed) 
Saturday, December 24, 2021
Sunday scheduleFreeClosedClosed
New Year's Day (Observed) 
Friday, December 31, 2021
Sunday scheduleFreeClosedClosed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 
Monday, January 17, 2022
Holiday scheduleFreeOpen 10 am to 4 pmClosed
Presidents' Day 
Monday, February 21, 2022
Holiday scheduleFreeOpen 10 am to 4 pmClosed
Easter 
Sunday, April 17, 2022
Sunday Schedule-ClosedClosed
Memorial Day 
Monday, May 30, 2022
Sunday scheduleFreeOpen 10 am to 4 pmClosed
Juneteenth (Observed) 
Monday, June 20, 2022
Holiday scheduleFreeClosedClosed
Independence Day 
Monday, July 4, 2022
Saturday scheduleFreeClosedClosed
Labor Day 
Monday, September 5, 2022
Sunday scheduleFreeOpen 10 am to 4 pmClosed